Morning Coaching is sooooo Good!

I have always been a morning person. I love getting stuff done in the morning. It leads to me feeling that there is still a lot of time to get other things done, and really sets a tone for the rest of the day. I read a lot of self-help books, and many authors mention that a trait of successful people is that they get up early.

Now, i’m sure that there are successful people that are night owls too, I’m just saying what works for me.

I experienced something this morning that just started my day off right. I had a coaching session with my friend. We talk once a week to practice our coaching skills. We usually do it at night, but this week we had a few conflicts so we talked this morning.

It made such a difference to my day! I feel like I can take on the world. I must note here that my friend is particularly good at championing and acknowledging, so it was an amazing pep talk to start the day.

I am so thankful to her for pumping me up – and also keeping me accountable to what we talked about.

What I learned from this great experience is that I recognize what works for me. What serves me best. I recognize what I need to help me get done what I need to get done. And it feels great when i’m honouring my value of community.

I’m curious, do you stop and note when things work for you? Do you speedily implement them into your routine? If so, great! If not, what’s stopping you?

I would love to hear more about your journey to success! What are you doing today that helps you get things done? Leave a comment below!

Leave a Reply

